Golf returns home this week at St. Andrews and the Old Course for the 150th Open Championship. Founded in 1860, and originally hosted at Prestwick Golf Club in Scotland, The Open Championship is the oldest golf tournament in the world.

The PGA Championship, which originated in 1916 and first hosted at Siwanoy Country Club in Bronxville, New York, is the only all-professional Major in Men’s Golf.

Only 18 players in history have won both The Open Championship and PGA Championship.

And of those 18 individuals, only 5 have won both in the same calendar year. 2022 PGA Champions has a chance to join this exclusive group this week.

Check out the elite list below.

Rory McIlroy, 2014


Padraig Harrington, 2008

Tiger Woods , 2006

Tiger Woods, 2000

Nick Price, 1994

Walter Hagen, 1924

Latest News